12 entrepreneurs honoured Citi Microentrepreneurship Awards

MNA Business Desk: Twelve micro-entrepreneurs and two microfinance institutions have been honoured in this year’s Citi Microentrepreneurship Awards for their contribution to the economy.

The awardees were picked up from rural areas across the country to recognize their contribution to the GDP, said Wahiduddin Mahmud, chairperson of the awards’ advisory council.

The best microentrepreneur of the year was Md Zillur Rahman Chowdhury from Naogaon, with Md Saiduzzaman Sarkar from Bogra as the first runner-up and Md Azijul Hoque Sikder from Barguna as the second runner-up.

Ruma Akter from Munshiganj was awarded as the best woman microentrepreneur of the year. Fazilatunnesa from Dhaka and Rubana Sharmin from Chittagong stood first and second runners-up.

Planning Minister AHM Mustafa Kamal, State Minister for Finance and Planning MA Mannan attended the award-giving ceremony as the chief guest and a special guest respectively.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *



Check Also


Deal inked to prepare Payra port master plan

MNA Business Desk: The Payra Port Authority (PPA) has appointed a joint team of Dutch ...

Scroll Up