bat first

Bangladesh bat first in 2nd Test

MNA Sports Desk: Bangladesh stand-in captain Mahmudullah won the toss and elected to bat first in the must-win second Test match against Zimbabwe to avoid series defeat.

The hosts have lost the first match by 151 runs. They are out now to salvage the honour at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.

Bangladesh XI: Liton Das, Imrul Kayes, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah (capt), Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Ariful Haque, Mehidy Hasan, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaled Ahmed

Zimbabwe XI: Hamilton Masakadza (capt), Brian Chari, Brendan Taylor, Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, PJ Moor, Regis Chakabva (wk), Brandon Mavuta, Donald Tiripano, Kyle Jarvis, Tendai Chatara


Check Also


India-New Zealand semifinal match to resume today due to rain

MNA Sports Desk: The first semifinal match of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 between ...

Scroll Up