Dhaka to host tri-series in Jan 2018

MNA Sports Desk: Bangladesh will host a tri-nation ODI series involving Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe, beginning on January 15. It will be the first tri-nation series hosted by Bangladesh since January 2010.

A Zimbabwe XI will take on BCB XI in a one-day warm-up match on January 13 at the BKSP 4 Ground. Bangladesh will then take on Zimbabwe in the tri-series opener in Dhaka where all seven day-night matches, including the final on January 27, will be held. Each side will face each other twice during the league stage before the final, reports the ESPN Cricinfo.

Sri Lanka had won the previous tri-series involving the same teams in Bangladesh in January 2009.

After the tri-series, Bangladesh will host Sri Lanka for two Tests in Chittagong and Dhaka respectively. The first Test will be played from January 31 to February 4 and the second match from February 8 to 12.

Sri Lanka’s tour will end with two T20Is – the first on February 15 in Dhaka and the second on February 18 in Sylhet.


Check Also


Bangladesh finish Women’s World T20 with defeat

MNA Sports Desk: Bangladesh women’s cricket team finished their Women’s World T20I with all losing ...

Scroll Up