Bangladesh post 257 against New Zealand


MNA Sports Desk: Half centuries from Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah led Bangladesh to 257 for 9 against New Zealand in the third match of the ODI Tri-Series at Clontarf Cricket Club Ground in Dublin.

Earlier, New Zealand won the toss and decided to bowl first. Captain Mortaza returns, and Taskin Ahmed drops out to get Mashrafe back in the team.

Bangladesh, which never beat New Zealand in an away or neutral venue in 15 matches, are very much keen to set that record straight.

The Tigers’ first game against Ireland was washed out in rain, while the Kiwis won their first match against the hosts.

Bangladesh squad: Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mehedi Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman

New Zealand squad:  Luke Ronchi (wk), Tom Latham (c), George Worker, Ross Taylor, Neil Broom, James Neesham, Colin Munro, Hamish Bennett, Mitchell Santner, Seth Rance, Ish Sodhi