World T20

Women’s World T20 team announced

MNA Sports Desk: The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Tuesday announced a 15-member final squad of Bangladesh for the ICC Women’s World T20 beginning in West Indies on November 9.

Bangladesh will play hosts West Indies in one of the three opening day matches, reported news agency.

Bangladesh squad: Salma Khatun, Rumana Ahmed, Jahanara Alam, Fargana Haque, Khadija Tul Kubra, Fahima Khatun, Ayesha Rahman, Shamima Sultana, Nahida Akter, Panna Ghosh, Ritu Moni, Sanjida Islam, Nigar Sultana, Lata Mondol and Sharmin Akter Supta.

Besides, four more cricketers are in the standby lists. They are Sharmin Sultana, Surya Azmin, Shaila Sharmin and Sultana Khatun.


Check Also


Neymar-less Brazil seal 3-0 victory over Bolivia

MNA Sports Desk: It was not pretty, nor particularly convincing at times, but Brazil will ...

Scroll Up